Money saving tip No3- “pickled again”

Well I’m back again with more money saving tips. This time the idea came from my last posting about jars. I absolutely love pickles, and often have a large jar of Gherkins (dill pickles) or pickled onions in the cupboard.

As soon as they are finished, I pour the vinegar away down the sink…..WHY…it’s perfectly good pickling vinegar. I now give it an extra couple of goes before I throw it away.

Clean the jar and fill with the vegetable of your choice, onions, cauliflower, even wild garlic. Strain the vinegar through muslin, to remove the bits and pieces, add mustard seeds and a few cumin seeds for a spicier flavour, and pour over the vegetables in a jar.

Hey presto….more pickles.

About rhythmtherapy

I am incurable, I don't have an infection apart from my rather, sick at times, sense of humour. I see the funny side of most of life and am the QUEEN of inuendo. I make no apologise for swearing as I find it adds real passion to what I say.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

