Glamping?

Well its nearly that time of year again when the attic is pulled apart to find all the camping gear ready for a weekend away with 20+ friends in Yorkshire. It should be fun this year, some old friends from bygone times are coming along, plus I’m taking my lovely boyfriend. He has been camping before, roughing it as I would view it. He has never been glamping before, so this should be a new experience for him.

The double airbed has been checked, I’ll be taking my duvet and pillows as usual. The Bedouin rugs for the floor are being cleaned ready to be spread out on the floor. My extra large sheepskin will be coming with us again. I have the flat pack bedside tables ready, as well as the bedside lamps. Musn’t forget to get new batteries for the i-pod speaker.

The kitchen unit will be a nice addition this year, never put it together before, nice that it has storage space for the food, out of the way.

Just need to remember to pack all the cooking stuff, the decking for the outside the front door as well as the front awning. 

Mmmmmm should I take the plastic picket fence this year and the silk flowers for the garden front? We’ll have to see.

I love Glamping

Try it xx

About rhythmtherapy

I am incurable, I don't have an infection apart from my rather, sick at times, sense of humour. I see the funny side of most of life and am the QUEEN of inuendo. I make no apologise for swearing as I find it adds real passion to what I say.
This entry was posted in Camp and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glamping?

  1. Takje care with that blow up matress lovely. Remember the time at a certain camp camp when it caused much hilarity? Be careful how you sit on it!

    • lol, yes I will. This is a good warning to all actually, if your airbed isn’t fully inflated and one person is sat on it, don’t allow anyone else to sit down quickly, unless you want to end up flying upwards through the roof of the tent! lol

Leave a Reply

