Space saving tips: Number 1

I don’t usually post anything on here but humour, for once, on advice from a friend I thought I’d pass on some space saving tips I’ve developed.

I live in a small flat….a very small flat, but it doesn’t seem small because I’ve really thought about design and how to use of all the space I have, especially what could be termed “dead space”. Dead space are those areas of your home that don’t have a function, don’t do anything yet could be useful if a little thought is applied.
First of all a little tip about laundry. I have just finished a long project re-fitting my kitchen. Only to realise that I had not got any storage for a wash basket to take my wet laundry from the washer to dry the airer. A lightbulb moment hit me: The folding storage basket solution! It cost only a few pound from a well known high street discounted chain store. It is sturdy when upright and folds flat when not in use.

Problem solved. The collapsed basket goes nicely in the bottom of a cupboard till next time.

About rhythmtherapy

I am incurable, I don't have an infection apart from my rather, sick at times, sense of humour. I see the funny side of most of life and am the QUEEN of inuendo. I make no apologise for swearing as I find it adds real passion to what I say.
This entry was posted in space saving, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Space saving tips: Number 1

  1. In that small flat lives a large heart.
    But you had to get a pink one lol, great idea.

Leave a Reply

