what to write? INSPIRATION

I come on here sometimes to have a look, review what I’ve written, check out what others have written or just to “hang out”. I don’t always know if I’ll post or not. when the urge takes me I’m not always sure what I’ll write.

So I thought, for once, I’d try and drop the humour and share something with other writers/bloggers/artists/performers.

Friends often ask me where my mind grabs some of its strange thoughts and connections from. I always tell them….”Look, watch, listen, feel, everything is an opportunity or a stimulus.

Many people walk around in a daze, not aware of the world around them and how each part interacts with the other. The more you look and take notice, the more connections and inspiration you see. So often these days people are bombarded with information every moment of their waking lives, yet they notice very little around them. Information overload, without the time to process.

Every now and then:
Stop and look around you.
Stop to notice the shadows as well as the object.
Open your ears to others and really listen to what they are saying, not just the words, but what they hold dear.

STOP LOOK LISTEN……….inspire!

by Randy Wornhole

About rhythmtherapy

I am incurable, I don't have an infection apart from my rather, sick at times, sense of humour. I see the funny side of most of life and am the QUEEN of inuendo. I make no apologise for swearing as I find it adds real passion to what I say.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to what to write? INSPIRATION

  1. Stop, look & listen for the clink of the graveyard gates closing for the night lol.

Leave a Reply

