Christmas….where did that come from?

OOPS! it’s nearly Christmas and I’ve hardly got anything prepared. I usually have my cake made, fully loaded with brandy, nicely decorated with home-made marzipan and icing. Looks like a shop bought one, which I’ll be doing tomorrow morning at about 3am to avoid the rush.

at 9am I will be running around the shops like a dog on heat at Cruft’s. Still got most of my presents to buy so I am planning it like a military operation. I know what I’m getting and from what store. I’ve planned a route to maximise my time, and also reserved some larger items, just to make sure.

Thursday night, somehow, I have to be in three places at once. I’m due at a friends flat for Christmas presents and drinks, which I can’t have because at 10pm I am going shopping for food for Christmas eve dinner which I have every year with a friend, then, if I’m not too knackered and still have both eyes open, I have to go over to Loughborough to see some friends before Christmas!

Then I have to be in work Friday to make sure all the statistics are done and emailed off to managers that won’t be back in till the New Year….EEK!

Then Christmas Day morning after opening presents at my friend’s house I have to drop him off at his parents, before the long 120+ miles to the North West to see my parents for Christmas.

After all that it makes me laugh when people ask “are you looking forward to the break!” LOL would love one.

Oh nearly forgot, need to do decorating between Christmas and New Year……….ROLL ON SUMMER HOLIDAYS!

About rhythmtherapy

I am incurable, I don't have an infection apart from my rather, sick at times, sense of humour. I see the funny side of most of life and am the QUEEN of inuendo. I make no apologise for swearing as I find it adds real passion to what I say.
This entry was posted in Christmas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Christmas….where did that come from?

  1. Multiple person-al-ities split needed asap for U!

  2. LOL, I already have them but they are all stalkers, and follow me everywhere lol

  3. chriscaff says:

    Glad you all got yourselves sorted, Randy! How on earth do you all get in the car to go anywhere?

  4. Well, we all like each other so we all squeeze in together. Though one or two of the more notorious ones travel in the boot. lol

Leave a Reply

