PC lessons and pranks

Well it’s nearly time to visit my parent’s for Christmas. It’ll be the first time I’ve spent any time a Christmas with them in over 14 years. This isn’t because we don’t get on, its firstly because I usually work over Christmas and partly because they usually go away for the holidays.

I know that some of the time will be spent setting up Mum’s PC and printer, new mouse I’ve bought her and probably a lot of time spent teaching her how to print something off.

I can see it now, her little notebook in hand, writing down everything I say so she can follow the instructions. I am quite tempted to throw a couple of silly instructions in to see if she is paying attention: “Place a digestive biscuit on your head and right-click the cat.” That would be really funny but rather wicked. We are not beyond such jokes though. I have lost count of the amount of times I have removed remote control batteries, or covered the remote sensor on the TV just for a giggle. As a child I used to regularly sellotape the front door lock or the light switches, just for giggles.

Mmm what trick can I play on Dad this year?…………..

About rhythmtherapy

I am incurable, I don't have an infection apart from my rather, sick at times, sense of humour. I see the funny side of most of life and am the QUEEN of inuendo. I make no apologise for swearing as I find it adds real passion to what I say.
This entry was posted in future proofing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to PC lessons and pranks

  1. Jon Vagg says:

    Get an old USB cable. Fit one end into something like an old CD case, which you can artfully cover in gaffer tape or spray paint. Tell him it’s a motion sensor,l ike the new generation of games controllers that are out there (Microsoft Kinect etc.) and that should sit on top of the computer; if the computer goes into sleep mode he’ll need to switch it on again by doing star jumps – or getting your mum to do them…

  2. Vince Stead says:

    I liked your article. I have a book I did called “How to Get Even and Revenge with Pranks on Anyone” that has some really fun ideas on pranks and getting even, it’s on Amazon as a book, and also a digital download for only $2.99!

    http://www.amazon.com/Even-Revenge-Pranks-Anyone-ebook/dp/B004CLYH5C/ref=sr_1_10?ie=UTF8&qid=1293390020&sr=8-10

  3. LOL–humor, ah the best medicine. My son finds it vastly amusing to observe my ‘disgraphia’ when it comes to following computer instructions. Nearly every other time something goes askew when I attempt to highlight, right click, drag and drop files. Never ceases to get a laugh out of him. Enjoy.
    Mouse: Here kitty, kitty!
    Kitty: Oh no. I’m on to you, Mouse. Not sticking my tongue in the USB port ever again.
    Mouse: Cluck cluck!?

    • Young people just seem to have an inbuilt knack for two things:
      1. Using technology and learning how to use it without instruction (I’ve always suspected some conspiracy going on where they learn in their sleep, instructions hidden in their music).
      2. They can easily make us adults look complete fools when it comes to technology, making us feel so small we could be run over by a wireless mouse lol

  4. Poor mum, all the love, tight hugs, Pontins days, bless lol

Leave a Reply

