Chillie Willies

Well what can I say, I’ve seen willies shaped like mushrooms, but never seen Chillies shaped like willies! Not quite sure what guests would think if I served these up, stuffed with cream cheese as an hors d’ouve. Yet for some strange cringing reason I couldn’t bring myself to chop them up, “shudder”.

They really do exist and you can buy the plants on the “T-interweb”. Just thinking of all the serving possibilities….stuffed chillie willies in buns; roasted chillie willies with sour cream dip; I think I’d better stop there….unless anyone else has any suggestions for recipes?

About rhythmtherapy

I am incurable, I don't have an infection apart from my rather, sick at times, sense of humour. I see the funny side of most of life and am the QUEEN of inuendo. I make no apologise for swearing as I find it adds real passion to what I say.
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chillie Willies

  1. chriscaff says:

    Yes, you can but seed of these and grow your own, though personally I don’t think I willy.

  2. I willy I think. I love the idea of having willies growing on my kitchen window-sill, wonder what the window cleaner will think lol.

    Ohhhh had a great idea, I could serve them roasted and stuffed with cream cheese for a starter, followed by a main course of penis pasta with mushroom and cream sauce, followed by a dessert of spotted dick and clotted cream lol

  3. Enivea says:

    I’d love to grow these and turn up at a country farmer’s market – that would shock the conservative country bumpkins! Of course, I’d have to have a camera hidden away to catch all the horrified looks!
    A very funny blog:-)

Leave a Reply

