The future is here….MUM has a computer!

Well it had to happen eventually, my Mum now has a PC at years old. I mentioned this to her that I thought it was great, that at 72 she had bought her first PC….she was upset! She thought she was 70 lol.

I am trying to teach her how to use some of the basic programmes, using only phone conversations to guide her. She has two books and a hotline to me-this could take some time. I am trying to get her used to the menus, icons, double clicking etc first by using PAINT. Then we’ll move on to Office…..then THE INTERNET! That should be interesting…..do I need to be worried that my parents will know a lot more about my life now they’ll have access to the internet? Scary stuff! There are some things your parents shouldn’t have access to. Oh well caveate Emptor

About rhythmtherapy

I am incurable, I don't have an infection apart from my rather, sick at times, sense of humour. I see the funny side of most of life and am the QUEEN of inuendo. I make no apologise for swearing as I find it adds real passion to what I say.
This entry was posted in future proofing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The future is here….MUM has a computer!

  1. chriscaff says:

    Don’t tell them where to find you on the net. If it’s any consolation I find parents can only take short periods of time on here, then they get tired and need a nap to get over the exertion!

  2. LOL! My mother still thinks The Internet Is Evil.
    Truly.
    It is a relief.

Leave a Reply

