Babbling!

Well…..for once I am actually stuck for words. Like most things, even words don’t get stuck in my mouth! I’ve never done a blog before and find it slightly unnerving and a little exciting. On deeper reflection I am more than a little worried, and some questions have come to mind:

  1. Will anyone read it?
  2. Will anyone be able to understand my babbling thoughts?
  3. Will people think I’m a little odd?
  4. will I put myself at risk of being sectioned?

Mmmmmmm makes you think, oh dear a stray thought has just passed at the forefront of my mind. It was one of those dark stray thoughts that you see out of the corner of your mind’s eye, but daren’t give full attention to in case it is given form. I get a lot of these little critters, TOO many! Some can have a darkly funny sense of humour and pop up at really inappropriate times. My mind is the kind that wants to laugh at funerals, just to see how embarrassed I will be when everyone stares.

My mind is like water, driving through cracks in concrete trying to find its way to a comic thread in the infrastructure of the day. It can be so determined that often it gets lost in the moment, needing a mental sat-nav to return it to the original thread.

See I told you I babble, but if you’re reading this, then at least I’ve got your attention, even if it is just long enough to have me measured for a delightful new jacket, the kind with sleeves that fasten around the back.

I can hear the tailor at the door, I’ll just go and let him in.

About rhythmtherapy

I am incurable, I don't have an infection apart from my rather, sick at times, sense of humour. I see the funny side of most of life and am the QUEEN of inuendo. I make no apologise for swearing as I find it adds real passion to what I say.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Babbling!

  1. jonvagg says:

    LOL the answers to your questions are: (1) Yes (2) No (3) Yes and (4) Yes.

    That said, welcome to WordPress! BTW – to maximise searchability etc. it’s worth using the categories and tags thingies (right hand side of the screen when you do a new post).

    Cheers

    Jon

  2. chriscaff says:

    Your mind is like water? I thought water was for getting things clean, but I must admit I find plenty of muddy pools around when I’m out abd about.
    Yes, people will find you and read you. Patience, my dear Randy! What they’ll make of you? They’ll be entertained, no doubt.

Leave a Reply

